Loading...

City of Troy

500 West Big Beaver
Troy, MI 48084
Ph: 248.524.3300

Election Information

Aileen Dickson

Resources


City Hall Hours:
8:00 am - 4:30 pm, Monday-Friday


November 3, 2020 Presidential Election 
TrackMIBallot

What’s TrackMIBallot?
TrackMIBallot is a postal tracking service for absentee ballots, so you, the voter, know when to expect your ballot and when the City Clerk has received your ballot. Voters will receive periodic text or email updates.

How Do I Enroll?
If the Clerk’s office has your phone number or email address on file, you’re good to go! You should receive a text or email message in the next few days. To add your information please email, elections@troymi.gov.

Questions?
You may contact the Clerk’s office anytime. Call 248.524.3316 or email elections@troymi.gov. For more information regarding TrackMIBallot please visit Kent Communications.

Important Dates to Remember:
  • Military/Overseas Voters' Ballots Distributed | Saturday, Sept. 19
  • Absentee Ballots Available to Voters In-Person at City Hall | beg. Sept. 24
  • Absentee Ballot Pick-Up Available | Sat/Sun Sept. 26/27 from 12:00-4:00 PM
  • Drive Thru Clerk's Office | Wednesday, Oct. 14 5:00-7:00 PM
  • Last Day to Register to Vote by Mail/Online | Monday, Oct. 19
  • Drive Thru Clerk's Office | Wednesday, Oct. 21 5:00-7:00 PM
  • Drive Thru Clerk's Office | Saturday, Oct. 24 8:00 AM-4:00 PM 
  • Voters Must Register to Vote In-Person at City Clerk's Office | Oct. 20-Nov. 3
  • Last Time to Request Absentee Ballot to be Mailed | Friday, Oct. 30 by 5:00 PM 
  • Drive Thru Clerk's Office | Saturday, Oct. 31 8:00 AM-4:00 PM
  • Last Time to Request Absentee Ballot In-Person | Monday, Nov. 2 by 4:00 PM
  • Absentee Ballots Due Back to City Clerk | by Tuesday, Nov. 3 at 8:00 PM       
AV Ballot Pick-up
Sat/Sun Sept. 26-27, 2020 - 12-4pm 
Voters who already have applied for their November absentee ballots can pick them up in advance instead of receiving them by mail. Voter MUST BE PRESENT to pick up ballot (ballots cannot be given to a spouse, parent, or any other person.) Voters must provide government-issued picture ID (driver's license, state ID, passport), or be prepared to sign an affidavit of voter not in possession of ID.

Drive Thru Clerk's Office
Dates:
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 5-7pm
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 5-7pm
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020 - 8am-4pm
  • Friday, October 30, 2020 - 8am-5pm
  • Saturday, October 31, 2020 - 8am-4pm
Services Offered
  • Apply for (and receive) your AV Ballot
  • Register to vote
  • Enroll in the Permanent AV List
  • Apply to become an Election Inspector
  • Ask questions, get information!

Election/Voter Information

For Candidates


Previous Election Results

icon
CITY UPDATES