×
search icon

Inspection Call Numbers

Building Department 24-Hour Inspection Hotline: 248.689.5744
Inspections have to be called in by 3:30 pm the day before the requested inspection date. You must call the inspection line to request the inspection. See the contact list for the name and phone number of the inspector(s).

  • To schedule a time to meet the inspector, call the inspector between 8:00 am and 8:30 am the day of the inspection.
Sidewalk and Approach Inspections: Department of Public Works, 248.524.3392

  • Inspections need to be called in by 4:15 pm the day before the requested inspection date as same-day inspections are not performed.
  • Exact appointment times will not be provided. Appointments are either scheduled in a morning or afternoon time block. Available time blocks are 8 am - 12 pm or 12 pm to 3 pm.
  • If the appointment needs to be canceled for any reason, such as inclement weather, please call as soon as possible to avoid a re-inspection fee.
  • Appointments can be scheduled online 

Final Grade Inspections: 248.524.3383
  • Questions: George Ballard, Land Surveyor w/Engineering Dept. 248.524.3594

Final Site Compliance Inspection (Commercial Projects): 
Fill out application online, print and fax to 248.524.3382.

Application

Inspection conducted by the Planning Department Staff: 248.524.3364

Fire Department Inspections/ Fire Prevention Division: 248.524.3419

  • 48-hour notice required for all inspections (Hydrostatic Test, Fire Alarm, Underground Flush, Hydrant Flow Test, Final C of O)

Office Hours for the Inspectors
Inspectors are available (in the office) between 8 - 8:30am. Feel free to call them on their direct phones when needed. See contact list for inspector names and phone 


Raymond Tuttle Chief Inspector
  • Direct: 248.524.3348
  • Email: Raymond.Tuttle@troymi.gov 
Tommaso Caporuscio Deputy Bldg. Official
Jeffrey Sergent Building Inspector
  • Direct: 248.524.3533
  • Email: Jeffrey.Sergent@troymi.gov
Michael Coraci Electrical Inspector
  • Direct: 248.524.3356
  • Email: Michael.Coraci@troymi.gov
Neil Samaan Mechanical Inspector
  • Direct: 248.524.3353
  • Email: Neil.Samaan@troymi.gov
Elizabeth Sackley Permit Technician
  • Direct: 248.524.3344
  • Email: Elizabeth.Sackley@troymi.gov
Mutahira Khawaja


Permit Technician
  • Direct: 248.524.3334
  • Email: Mutahira.Khawaja@troymi.gov 
Rikki Varieur


Permit Technician
  • Direct: 248.524.3350
  • Email: Rikki.Varieur@troymi.gov
icon
CITY UPDATES
Sign Up